I would like to focus this  reflective log upon the completion of the first assignment of the 2D Graphics module. During the assignment completion period, I believe that I could have managed my time more efficiently. The reason for this is due to the fact that I did not have a plan in place to complete work for this assignment, although I did complete the assignment in good time. I believe this is due to the fact that I am new to higher education and therefore will learn to manage my time more effectively as I progress in my studies. If I had planned my time effectively and set a number of hours per day for example, I believe that I would have had more opportunity to have my work formatively reviewed, which could have increased my grade  going forward.

Going forward for future assignments I am going to plan my time more effectively in terms of working on my assignments outside of university. I believe that devoting a set number of hours to my assignments will enable me to complete drafts of my work early and therefore provide me with the opportunity to have my work reviewed early. This will then enable me to review and refine my assignments, which in turn could allow me to obtain higher grades in my assignments.

